MATERIAL FLOW TRACKING

Warehouse management

  • Incoming goods
  • Integration of the production aggregates
  • Store | Retrieve | Transfer
  • Order picking
  • Loading and dispatch
 

Material tracking

  • Centimetre-exact in the coordinate system
  • Vehicle tracking with RTLS
  • Traceability of all movements
  • Collision warning system
  • 3D visualization system

Material flow control system

  • Fully automatic cranes, stacker cranes, AGV
  • Forklift guidance system
  • Transport assignment
  • Automatic target location determination
  • Diagnostics and simulation

 

 

OneBase®MFT is of modular design and features in its
full potential 4 components

 

 

  • A high-capacity warehouse management system
  • A adaptive forklift guidance system
  • A Administration-Desktop to guarantee full transparency
  • A configurator to adapt the warehouse easily

 

Efficiency has many dimensions,
OneBase®MFT increases them ALL!

Time Saving

Any non-value-added activity needs time that could be invested in value-adding activities. Take the step with ABF and experience how scanning, searching and assigning tasks with OneBase®MFT are a thing of the past.


Standardisation through Process Transparency

Standardization is a prerequisite for the transition to the digital age. The inventory and analysis of the current processes in the warehouse as well as the definition of ideal processes is very easy with the support of OneBase®MFT.


100% Stock Reliability

For many years, logistics managers have been developing improvised solutions to answer a trivial question: What's in the warehouse and where can I find it?

OneBase®MFT will not ask you for a question. A few clicks are enough and the entire warehouse is visualized. Real time. In 3D.


Increased Capacity

Incorporating forecast data, reduced manipulation areas and intelligent, chaotic storage, taking into account storage and retrieval strategies has the potential to increase storage capacity.


One Communication Network

Warehouse tours are important. Repeated warehouse tours per shift, merely to provide information, are completely unnecessary. With OneBase®MFT, all employees among each other as well as the administration team is connected with all employees.


Clear Division of Responsibilities

Agreements between forklift / crane operators at a simultaneous loading process, calls to deliver supplies and unnecessary movements to explore the location are things of the past. OneBase®MFT automatically generates transportation orders and instantly displays them in the optimum sequence at the terminal in the means of transport. Increased efficiency is guaranteed!

ur intralogistics solution OneBase®MFT integrates a powerful warehouse management system (WMS) with a continuous material tracking and a fully automatic, situation-adaptive material flow control for all internal logistics processes.

Lageransicht 3DThe proven ABF intralogistics solution offers standardized functions for continuous material tracking and material flow control. MFT allows to track and control different types of forklifts, cranes, tractors and tugger trains. MFT optimizes your intralogistics in manual but also in automatic block and rack storages. The included means of transport management provides information about all relevant fleet data.

Due to automatically posted stock operations, the material gets tracked throughout the whole warehouse. This gives you an exact overview and complete transparency of the position of every single piece within the logistics chain at all times. A forklift control system and a comprehensive warehouse management system are part of the OneBase®MFT Intralogistics Suite which runs on the OneBase® platform. Optimization algorithms and a dynamic, adaptive set of rules ensure the continuous calculation of the necessary driving orders for all necessary in-house material transports. This optimized situation dynamic real-time behaviour leads to an efficient use of the available storage and transport capacities and ensures efficient material flow.

Customer Benefit

ABF as a solution provider 

More than 30 years of experience as a logistics and automation specialist

A complete solution from one single source: hardware, software, assembly engineering and commissioning by ABF

Extensive experience in the assembly of RTLS and sensors in numerous projects on more than 100 different means of transport (forklifts / cranes)

The ABF solution

A complete intralogistics solution for hybrid fleets of forklifts, cranes, tractors, milkruns, AGVs

Short project implementation time through usage of the intralogistics solution OneBase®MFT with a very high degree of standardization

Flexibility with customer-specific extensions and optimizations

Higher storage efficiency, productivity and quality

Complete material tracking via RTLS

No more material search time, marking time and identification time

Permanent inventory

Avoidance of incorrect bookings due to automatisms

On-time delivery at production facilities and to the loading zone

Transparency and efficiency in the warehouse due to more information available

Short training times thanks to intuitive operation and the best possible system support

Assistance systems for more safety during transport and storage

Optimization of resources used by situation-adaptive warehouse management

Order-driven material movements for paperless logistics

Clients

The forklift guidance system the crane guidance system integrate the RTLS and the sensors for the automatic detection of material movements with the vehicle terminal via a control box. In a graphical user interface, the user is supported in his work by means of drive orders and a graphical warehouse view.

The Administrator module (the MFT Desktop application) is available for administration tasks on stationary and mobile operator panels. Administration tasks include e.g. material management, transport management, order management.

The configurator is used for warehouse configuration during the setup and expansion phase of the system.

Server

All material bookings, whether automatically requested by the means of transport itself (transport control system) or by administrator clients (handheld scanners / tablets), are carried out via the central Warehouse Manager first, made persistent afterwards and reported to the ERP in the end.


All modules have a very high degree of configurability and can also be adapted to specific customer requirements by means of individual developments.

Time for innovation in your intralogistics

The OneBase®MFT logistics solution integrates a high performance warehouse management system, with continual material tracking and a fully automatic, situation adaptive, material flow control for the in-plant logistics processes.

The OneBase®MFT logistics solution got awarded in the realization of the voestalpine Austria Wire Rod GmbH with the following Success Story and the 2nd place at the VNL Logistics Award in 2015:

MATERIAL FLOW TRACKING

Lagerverwaltung

  • Wareneingang
  • Einbindung der Produktionsaggregate
  • Einlagern | Auslagern | Umlagern
  • Kommissionieren
  • Verladung und Versand
 

Materialverfolgung

  • Zentimetergenau im Koordinatensystem
  • Fahrzeugortung mit RTLS
  • Nachvollziehbarkeit aller Bewegungen
  • Kollisionswarnsystem
  • Visualisierungssystem in 3D

Materialflusssteuerung

  • Vollautomatische Kräne, RBG, FTS
  • Staplerleitsystem
  • Transportbeauftragung
  • Automatische Zielplatzfindung
  • Diagnose und Simulation

 

OneBase®MFT ist modular aufgebaut und verfügt in seinem
vollen Umfang über 4 Komponenten:

  • Ein leistungsfähiges Lagerverwaltungssystem
  • Ein situationsadaptives Staplerleitsystem
  • Einen Administrations-Desktop für volle Transparenz
  • Einen Konfigurator zur einfachen Anpassung des Lagers

 

 

 

Effizienz hat viele Dimensionen,
OneBase®MFT steigert sie ALLE!

 

 

Zeitersparnis

Jede nicht-wertschöpfende Tätigkeit benötigt Zeit, die in wertschöpfende Tätigkeiten investiert werden könnte. Gehen Sie den Schritt mit ABF und erleben sie wie scannen, suchen und manuelles zuteilen von Aufgaben mit OneBase®MFT der Vergangenheit angehören.


Standardisierung durch Prozesstransparenz

Standardisierung gilt als Voraussetzung für den digitalen Wandel. Die Bestandsaufnahme und Analyse der aktuellen Abläufe im Lager sowie die Definition idealer Prozesse ist durch die Unterstützung von OneBase®MFT ganz einfach.


100% Bestandssicherheit

Schon seit vielen Jahren entwickeln Logistikmanager improvisierte Lösungen, um eine eigentlich banale Frage zu beantworten: Was ist im Lager und wo finde ich es?

Mit OneBase®MFT erübrigt sich die Frage. Ein paar Klicks reichen und das gesamte Lager ist visualisiert. In Echtzeit. In 3D.


Kapazitätserhöhung

Durch Einbeziehung von Forecast-Daten, Ablöse einer sortenreinen Lagerung und Einführung von intelligenter, chaotischer Lagerhaltung mit Berücksichtigung von Ein- und Auslagerstrategien resultiert in einer Erhöhung der Lagerkapazität.


Vernetzung

Lagerrundgänge sind wichtig. Mehrmalige Lagerrundgänge pro Schicht, bloß um Informationen zu überbringen sind jedoch vollkommen unnötig. Mit OneBase®MFT sind alle Mitarbeiter untereinander vernetzt und die Intralogistik wird digital gesteuert. Papierlos.


Klare Zuständigkeiten

Absprache zwischen Stapler-/Kranbedienern bei gleichzeitiger Verladung, Zurufe zum Liefern von Nachschub und überflüssige Fahrten zum Erkunden der Lage gehören der Vergangenheit an. OneBase®MFT generiert Fahraufträge automatisch und zeigt die optimalen Fahraufträge am Terminal im Transportmittel an. Effizienzsteigerung ist damit garantiert!

Unsere  Intralogistik Lösung OneBase®MFT integriert ein leistungsstarkes Lagerverwaltungssystem (LVS) mit einer kontinuierlichen Materialverfolgung und einer vollautomatischen, situations-adaptiven Materialflusssteuerung für die innerbetrieblichen Logistikprozesse.

 

Lageransicht 3DDie erprobte ABF Intralogistiklösung bietet standardisierte Funktionen zur kontinuierlichen Materialverfolgung und Materialflusssteuerung. MFT erlaubt unterschiedlichste Typen von Staplern, Kränen, Zugmaschinen und Routenzüge zu verfolgen und zu steuern. MFT optimiert Ihre Intralogistik im manuellen aber auch automatischen Block- und Regallager. Das inkludierte Transportmittelmanagement gibt Auskunft über alle relevanten Flotteninformationen.

Durch automatisch gebuchte Lagervorgänge wird das Material durch das Lager verfolgt. Dadurch hat man jederzeit eine exakte Übersicht und vollständige Transparenz, wo sich jedes einzelne Stück innerhalb der Logistikkette befindet. Ein Staplerleitsystem und ein umfangreiches Lagerverwaltungssystem sind Bestandteil der OneBase®MFT Intralogistik Suite welche auf der OneBase® Plattform läuft. Optimierungsalgorithmen und ein dynamisches, adaptives Regelwerk sorgen für die lauf­ende Berechnung der nötigen Fahraufträge zur schnellen Abarbeitung aller erforderlichen innerbe­trieblichen Materialtransporte. Dieses situationsdynamisch optimierte Echtzeit-Verhalten führt zu einer effizienten Nutzung der verfügbaren Lager- und Transportkapazitäten und stellt den effizienten Materialfluss sicher.

 

Kundennutzen

ABF als Lösungsanbieter

Mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung als Logistik- und Automatisierungsspezialist

Komplettlösung aus einer Hand: Hardware, Software, Montageengineering und Inbetriebnahme von ABF

Umfangreiche Erfahrung bei der Montage von RTLS und Sensoren in zahlreichen Projekten auf über 100 Transportmitteln (Staplern / Kränen)

Die ABF Lösung

Eine durchgehende Intralogistiklösung für Hybridflotten aus Staplern, Kränen, Zugmaschinen, Milkruns, FTS…

Kurze Projektumsetzungszeit durch die Verwendung der Intralogistiklösung OneBase®MFT mit sehr hohem Grad an Standardisierung

Flexibilität bei kundenspezifischen Erweiterungen und Optimierungen

Höhere Lagereffizienz, Produktivität und Qualität

Lückenlose Materialverfolgung mittels RTLS

Keine Materialsuch-, Markierungs- und Identifikationszeiten

Permanente Inventur

Vermeidung von Fehlbuchungen durch Automatismen

Termintreue bei Produktionszustellung und Verladung

Transparenz und Effizienz im Lager durch mehr Information

Geringe Einlernzeiten durch intuitive Bedienung und bestmögliche Systemunterstützung

Assistenzsysteme für mehr Sicherheit während Transport und Lagerung

Optimierung der eingesetzten Ressourcen durch situationsadaptives Warehouse Management

Auftragsgeführte Materialbewegungen für papierlose Logistik

Clients

Das Staplerleitsystem und das Kranleitsystem integriert über eine Control box das RTLS und die Sensorik zur automatischen Erkennung von Materialbewegungen mit dem Fahrzeugterminal. In einer grafischen Benutzeroberfläche wird der Benutzer mittels Fahraufträgen und grafischer Lageransicht in seiner Arbeit unterstützt.

Das Administrator Modul (die Applikation MFT Desktop) steht für Verwaltungsaufgaben auf stationären und mobilen Bediengeräten zur Verfügung. Dazu zählen z.B.: Materialmanagement, Transportmittelmanagement, Auftragsverwaltung …)

Der Konfigurator dient zur Lagerkonfiguration während der Einrichtungs- und Ausbauphase des Systems.

 

Server

Sämtliche Materialbuchungen, egal ob automatisch durch das Transportmittel (Transportleitsystem) oder durch Administrator Clients (Handscanner / Tablets) manuell angefordert, werden über den zentralen Warehouse Manager durchgeführt, persistent gemacht und an das ERP gemeldet.


Alle Module überzeugen durch einen sehr hohen Grad an Konfigurierbarkeit, und können auch durch individual Entwicklungen an spezielle Kundenanforderungen angepasst werden. 

Zeit für Innovation in Ihrer Intralogistik

Lernen Sie die zahlreichen Funktionen und Module von OneBase®MFT im Detail kennen:

DieOneBase®MFT Logistiklösung wurde in der Realisierung für die voestalpine Austria Wire Rod GmbH mit folgender Success Story und dem 2. Platz beim VNL Logistikpreis 2015 prämiert.

Download

PDF icon OneBase®MFT Intralogistik_2020.pdf